umikaze translations

Of Bunnies and Donuts

3 Comments

Based on the results on the poll taken last year, I’m going to concentrate my translation efforts on Flyable Heart for the foreseeable future. This doesn’t mean that Their Styles is being abandoned, far from it. The project will be resumed as soon as Flyable Heart is finished and I can devote my all my time to it.

While Flyable Heart is will be the only project in translation at the moment, Umikaze is assisting the Visual Novel Society with editing their English language patch of Hatsuyuki Sakura. Please look forward to it.

A magical winter tale of an encounter with a girl and her rabbit.

A magical winter tale of an encounter with a girl and her rabbit.

3 thoughts on “Of Bunnies and Donuts

  1. Happy Easter! Also, April 1st, is looming dangerously close…

    Looking forward to all your projects!

  2. So, I opened up Flyable Heart today using what old tools I have…
    I browsed through all the .pac files, and came up with a grand total of 1,647 images that *could* be edited.
    (That’s if ALL untranslated images are attempted to be edited, although most of the images are repeats, and only a few are actually important.)

    I extracted them all as BMPs, though I think they will need to be TGA to preserve transparency? But, I don’t have a tool to do that…
    At least I can edit them losslessly, and then transfer the data over when the time comes.

    And lastly, there’s the OP movie, which has text on screen, as well as the lyrics… (could sub the video possibly)

    Maybe I could lay out the images (without duplicates) in an easy to translate fashion and highlighted, so that you can scroll down the images, and add in the text as you go… somehow… ;D

  3. I am a recent graduate in Asian Studies and Japanese, and a big fan of Flyable Heart. I couldn’t stand the machine translation and was planning on embarking on my own translation project when I found this one. I am willing to lend what help I can in translation, editing, etc… Please contact me at panfriedmarmot@gmail.com if you would like to discuss it!